Current Postdocs

ASP committees

ASP Internal Committees
ASP postdoctoral fellows provide ongoing advice to the Director and organize the Thompson Lectures, the ASP Seminar Series, and the Research Reviews. Membership on these Committees evolves from year to year as the fellows come and go from the program. Their current make-up can be found at the end of this page.

Advice from Outside NCAR
At their semiannual meetings the UCAR President's Advisory Council for University Relations (PACUR) provides the Director with external feedback and advice on the major ASP program elements: the Postdoctoral Fellowship, Graduate Visitor, and Faculty Fellowship programs. In addition, a PACUR subcommittee annually reviews the Faculty Fellowship applications and makes recommendations to the Director about selections.

Advice from NCAR Scientists
Ever year the NCAR Associate Directors nominate members of their scientific staff to serve on the Postdoctoral Fellowship Selection Committee. These nominees serve as the interface between the ASP and the NCAR scientific and technical staff at large. They also support the ASP Director in every aspect of the postdoctoral fellowship review and selection processes.


Research Review Committee

Dong Lin - (HAO) (ldong@ucar.edu)
Maria Molina - (CISL/MMM) (molina@ucar.edu)
Yi Wang - (RAL) (yiyiwang@ucar.edu)

Thompson Lecture Series Committee

Kamal Kant Chandrakar - (MMM) (kkchandr@ucar.edu)
Sisi Chen - (RAL/MMM) (sisichen@ucar.edu)
Olivia Clifton - (ACOM/CGD) (oclifton@ucar.edu)
Daniel Kennedy - (CGD) (djk2120@ucar.edu)
Forrest Lacey - (ACOM) (lacey@ucar.edu)
Dong Lin - (HAO) (ldong@ucar.edu)

Fellows Networking Committee

Josh Alland - (MMM) (jalland@ucar.edu)
Sisi Chen - (RAL/MMM) (sisichen@ucar.edu)
Annareli Morales - (RAL/MMM) (amorales@ucar.edu)
Wenfu Tang - (ACOM) (wenfut@ucar.edu)

Professional Development Committee

Anna-Lena Deppenmeier - (CGD) (deppenme@ucar.edu)
Ya-Chien Feng - (EOL) (jfeng@ucar.edu)
Ken Huang - (RAL) (knhuang@ucar.edu)
Duseong Jo - (ACOM) (cdswk@ucar.edu)
Dana Lacatus - (HAO) (lacatus@ucar.edu)
Hongli Liu - (RAL) (hongli@ucar.edu_
Lucas Laurindo - (CGD) (laurindo@ucar.edu)
Forrest Lacey - (ACOM) (lacey@ucar.edu)
Sally Zhang - (CGD) (sallyz@ucar.edu)

ECSA Steering Committee

Maria Molina - (CISL/MMM) (molina@ucar.edu)

Writing Club

Needs volunteer

ASP Allocations coordinator

Needs Volunteer