Current Postdocs

ASP committees

ASP Internal Committees
ASP postdoctoral fellows provide ongoing advice to the Director and organize the Thompson Lectures, the ASP Seminar Series, and the Research Reviews. Membership on these Committees evolves from year to year as the fellows come and go from the program. Their current make-up can be found at the end of this page.

Advice from Outside NCAR
At their semiannual meetings the UCAR President's Advisory Council for University Relations (PACUR) provides the Director with external feedback and advice on the major ASP program elements: the Postdoctoral Fellowship, Graduate Visitor, and Faculty Fellowship programs. In addition, a PACUR subcommittee annually reviews the Faculty Fellowship applications and makes recommendations to the Director about selections.

Advice from NCAR Scientists
Ever year the NCAR Associate Directors nominate members of their scientific staff to serve on the Postdoctoral Fellowship Selection Committee. These nominees serve as the interface between the ASP and the NCAR scientific and technical staff at large. They also support the ASP Director in every aspect of the postdoctoral fellowship review and selection processes.


Research Review Committee

Masih Eghdami - (RAL) (masih@ucar.edu)
Dong Lin - (HAO) (ldong@ucar.edu)
Jonathan Martinez - (MMM) (jmart@ucar.edu)
Annareli Morales - (RAL) (amorales@ucar.edu)
Chris Riedel - (CISL) (criedel@ucar.edu)

Lecture Series Committee

Kamal Kant Chandrakar - (MMM) (kkchandr@ucar.edu)
Olivia Clifton - (ACOM/MMM) (oclifton@ucar.edu)
Daniel Kennedy - (CGD) (djk2120@ucar.edu)
Forrest Lacey - (ACOM) (lacey@ucar.edu)
Jonathan Martinez - (MMM) (jmart@ucar.edu)

Fellows Networking Committee

Osi Ajoku - (ACOM) (oajoku@ucar.edu)
Josh Alland - (MMM) (jalland@ucar.edu)
Gabriel Dima - (HAO) (gdima@ucar.edu)
Robert Nystrom - (MMM) (nystrom@ucar.edu)
Wenfu Tang - (ACOM) (wenfut@ucar.edu)
Yi Wang - (RAL) (yiyiwang@ucar.edu)

Professional Development Committee

Anna-Lena Deppenmeier - (CGD) (deppenme@ucar.edu)
Erin Dogherty - (RAL) (doughert@ucar.edu)
Ya-Chien Feng - (EOL) (jfeng@ucar.edu)
Ken Huang - (RAL) (knhuang@ucar.edu)
Duseong Jo - (ACOM) (cdswk@ucar.edu)
Dana Lacatus - (HAO) (lacatus@ucar.edu)
Lucas Laurindo - (CGD) (laurindo@ucar.edu)
Hongli Liu - (RAL) (hongli@ucar.edu_
Sally Zhang - (CGD) (sallyz@ucar.edu)

ECSA Steering Committee (ASP representative)

TBD

HPC Manager

Sisi Chen - (RAL/MMM) (sisichen@ucar.edu)

Writing Club

Olivia Clifton - (ACOM/MMM) (oclifton@ucar.edu)
Gabriel Dima - (HAO) (gdima@ucar.edu)
Erin Dogherty - (RAL) (doughert@ucar.edu)
Masih Eghdami - (RAL) (masih@ucar.edu)
Robert Nystrom - (MMM) (nystrom@ucar.edu)